

Non-Road Utility Vehicles Used Exclusively on Commercial Farms

Sales Tax Exemption Certificate

Louisiana Revised Statute 47:305.3(B)(3)(a)

For questions about this form, please contact:

Louisiana Department of Revenue Taxpayer Compliance - SES Phone: (855) 307-3893

Email: Commercial.farmer@la.gov

Louisiana Revised Statute 47:305.3(B)(3)(a) provides an exemption on the first \$150,000 of the sales price of qualifying farm equipment. Purchasers must be certified as commercial farmers by the Louisiana Department of Revenue, and a copy of the approved R-1091, *Commercial Farmer Certification*, must be attached to this exemption certificate to confirm the purchaser's exempt status.

The vehicle identified below is a utility vehicle that is not designed by the manufacturer, authorized by applicable laws, or intended by the purchaser for use on public roadways or streets. This utility vehicle was purchased from the following:

				PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE	
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN)	Make		Year	Model	
Seller Name					
Address					
City			State	ZIP	
of food and fiber that is intended for sproduced or harvested by the use of \$150,000 of the sales price of the above will subject the property to the application. Commercial Farm/Farmer	this equipment. Theref ve non-road utility vehic	fore, I claim exemption cle. I understand that a	from state sa	les or use tax payment on the first	
Mailing Address					
City			State	ZIP	
		uth quinction			
Commercial Farmer or Authorized Agent Title			<u>ш</u>		
Signature		Date (mm/dd/yyyy)	Date (mm/dd/yyyy)		

This form is to be completed by an authorized purchaser who has been certified as a commercial farmer by LDR. The completed exemption certificate and a copy of the approved R-1091 must be presented to the Office of Motor Vehicles of the Louisiana Department of Public Safety, together with the purchaser's application for vehicle title and registration. A separate certificate must be submitted for each vehicle. Misuse of the exemption or this certificate by either the seller or the purchaser of a vehicle will subject either party to the civil and criminal penalties provided by law in addition to sales or use tax applicable to the property. The exemption provided is applicable only to state sales and use taxes but is not required by state statute to be applied to the sales and use taxes levied by political subdivisions of the State of Louisiana.