R-1029Ei (7/22)

Electronic Sales Tax Return - General Instructions

1. Who Should File: All persons and dealers who are
subject to the tax levied under Chapter 2 of Subtitle II
of Title 47 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950 as
amended, are required to file a tax return monthly or
quarterly. Returns are due on or before the 20th day of
cach month for the preceding calendar month or quarter.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, the return
is due the next business day and becomes delinquent the
next day thereafter.

2. Dollar Amounts: All amounts on the return should
be rounded to the nearest dollar and entered into the
appropriate boxes.

Electronic Sales Tax Return - Specific Instructions for Filing

NOTICE TO CONSOLIDATED RETURN
FILERS: If you are approved to file a single return
for more than one business location, Form R-1029B,
Schedule B - Gross Sales, Leases, Rentals, and Services per
Business Location Address, must be completed. For each
business location, list the location ID number; location
address; U.S. NAICS Code; gross sales of tangible personal
property; cost of tangible personal property; leases, rentals
and services (including leases or rentals of motor vehicles);
total allowable deductions; and the amount taxable for
that location during the reporting period. Then calculate
the total for each column. The total amounts reported for
each column must match the total amounts reported on the
corresponding Lines 1, 2, 3, S and 6 of the sales tax return.
For additional information on the filing of consolidated
sales tax returns, please visit https://revenue.lonisiana.gov/
FAQ and select “General” and scroll down ro the “Sales
Tax” section.

Line 1 — “Gross sales” is the total sales price for each
individual item or article of tangible personal property
with no reduction for any purpose. All taxable and
exempt sales must be entered on this line, including sales
made through a marketplace.

Line 2 — A use tax is due on the purchaser’s acquisition
price of the tangible personal property used, consumed,
distributed, stored for use or consumption in Louisiana,
or purchased or imported into the state for resale in coin-
operated vending machines. The total cost or value of the
property on which the tax has not been paid to vendors
must be entered on this line.

Line 3(a) — The gross receipts billed for the lease of
motor vehicles, including exempt motor vehicle leases.
LA RS. 47:301(7)(a) defines “lease” for the purposes
of leasing automobiles as “the leasing of automobiles
and the possession or use thereof by the lessee, for a
consideration, without the transfer of the title of such
property for a 180 day period or more.” A motor vehicle
is defined by LA R.S.47:451(22) as any sclf-propelled
device used to transport people or property on the public
highways. All motor vehicle lease should be reported on
this line, including transactions exempted by other sales
tax provisions.

Line 3(b) — The gross receipts billed for the rental of
motor vehicles, including exempt motor vehicle rentals.
LA RS. 47:301(7)(a) defines “rental” for the purposes
renting automobiles as “the renting of automobiles
and the possession or use thereof by the renter, for a
consideration, without the transfer of the title of such
property for a period less than 180 days.” A motor vehicle

3. U.S. NAICS Code: The Louisiana Department of
Revenue (LDR) is assigning business codes to sales tax
accounts based upon the North American Industry
Classification System (NAICS). If your sales tax account
currently does not have a NAICS code assigned to it,
please include this information on your sales tax return.
NAICS codes may be found on your federal corporate
income tax return or on your Louisiana Workforce
Commission account. NAICS codes may also be found
on the U.S. Census Bureau’s webpage at www.census.gov.

4. FEIN Numbers: LDR is now requiring a federal
employer identification number for all sales tax account
holders. Please enter this information at the bottom of
the return.

is defined by LA R.S.47:451(22) as any sclf-propelled
device used to transport people or property on the public
highways. All motor vehicle rental transactions should be
reported on this line, including transactions exempted by
other sales tax provisions.

Line 3(c) - The gross receipts billed for the lease or rental
of tangible personal property other than motor vehicles.

Line 3(d) — The gross receipts from taxable services
defined in LA R.S. 47:301(14). The cight services subject
to state sales tax include (1) the furnishing of sleeping
rooms, cottages or cabins; (2) admissions to places of
amusement, athletic, entertainment and recreational
events and dues, fees or other consideration for the
privilege of accessing clubs or amusement, entertainment,
athletic or recreational facilities; (3) storage or parking
privileges; (4) printing and related services; (5) laundry,
cleaning, pressing and dyeing services of textiles (includes
storage space for clothing, furs and rugs); (6) furnishing
of cold storage space; (7) repairs to tangible personal
propertyand (8) taxable telecommunication services, such
as charges for intrastate and interstate telephone calls,
cellular telephone calls, and pager services. Additional
information regarding the taxation of these transactions
can be found at www.revenue.louisiana.gov.

Line 3 — Add Lines 3(a) through 3(d).
Line 4 — Add Lines 1, 2 and 3.

Line 5 — Total allowable deductions from Line 32,
Schedule A. No deduction can be claimed unless the
transaction has been included on either Line 1, 2, or 3.

Line 6 — Subtract Line 5 from Line 4.
Line 7 — Multiply Line 6 by 4.45%.

Line 8 — In cases where the total amount of Louisiana
sales or use taxes collected by use of tax-bracket tables
exceeds the amount shown on Line 7, any excess must
be remitted to LDR. Do not include local sales tax on
this line.

Line 9 — Add Lines 7 and 8.

Line 10 — To compute vendor’s compensation, multiply
Line 9 by 0.944%. Beginning August 1, 2020, Act 27 of
the 2020 First Extraordinary Session of the Louisiana
Legislature provides the State of Louisiana vendor’s
compensation rate is 1.05% of the tax amount due.
Act 15 of the First Extraordinary Session of the 2016
Louisiana Legislature imposes two restrictions on the
State of Louisiana’s vendor’s compensation. Under
one restriction, the sales tax imposed pursuant to LA
R.S. 47:321.1 is not eligible for vendor’s compensation.
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S. Paid Preparer: If this return was prepared by a
paid preparer, he or she must complete the paid
preparer information. That person must enter their
name and identification number when preparing and
filing the return. If the paid preparer has a Preparer
Tax Identification Number (PTIN), the PTIN must be
provided; otherwise, the Federal Employer Identification
Number (FEIN) or LDR account number must be
provided. If the paid preparer represents a firm, the
firm’s FEIN must also be provided. The failure of a paid
preparer to sign or provide an identification number
will result in the assessment of the unidentified preparer
penalty on the preparer. The penalty of $50 is for each
occurrence of failing to sign or failing to provide an
identification number.

Periods Beginning July 2022

The 0.944% rate is the mathematical equivalent of 4
cents out of 4.45 cents (4/4.45) of the 1.05% vendor’s
compensation. The second restriction limits the State
of Louisiana’s vendor’s compensation to $1,500 per
Louisiana dealer per calendar month. This compensation
is allowed only if the return is timely filed and paid. See
Revenue Information Bulletin No. 20-015.

Vendor’s compensation as provided by LA R.S.
47:306(A) (3)(a) is allowed only when the dealer remits
all sales tax as shown due on the return. Partial vendor’s
compensation for a partial payment of sales tax due is
not allowed.

Line 11 — Subtract Line 10 from Line 9.

Line 11(a) - Taxpayers may donate to The Louisiana
Military Family Assistance Fund by entering the amount
of the donation on Lines 33(a) and 33(b) and entering
the total of those donations on Lines 33 and 11(a).
Donations can be made by: 1) contributing all or any
portion of the vendor’s compensation listed on Line 10;
or 2) paying an amount in addition to the net tax due on
Line 11 of this return. The amount entered on Line 11(a)
must equal Line 33.

Line 12 — A return becomes delinquent on the day after
the due date as discussed in the General Instructions
above. If the return is filed late, a delinquent penalty
of 5 percent for each 30 days or fraction thereof of
delinquency, not to exceed 25 percent of the net tax due
on Line 11, must be entered on Line 12.

NOTE - In addition to the delinquent penalties reported
above, a taxpayer may also incur a negligence penalty
under LA R.S. 47:1604.1 if circumstances indicate willful
negligence or intentional disregard of rules and regulations.
Also, an examination fee may be imposed in the event LDR
is required to issue a billing notice necessitated by the filing
or lack of filing of this return.

Line 13 - Refer to Form R-1111, Interest Rate Schedule
Collected on Unpaid Taxes, for monthly interest rates
that apply. Form R-1111 is available on LDR’s website at
www.revenue.louisiana.gov.

Line 14 — Add Lines 11, 11(a), 12, and 13. Make
payment to: Louisiana Department of Revenue. You can
file and pay your Louisiana Sales Tax at wuww.revenue.
louisiana.gov/latap. You can also pay by credit card over
the internet or by phone. Visit www.acipayonline.com or
call 1-800-2PAYTAX (1-800-272-9829).

NOTE - Do not claim credit on Line 14 for any previous
overpayment. A refund will be issued.



http://www.census.gov
http://www.revenue.louisiana.gov
http://www.revenue.louisiana.gov
http://www.revenue.louisiana.gov/latap
http://www.revenue.louisiana.gov/latap
http://www.acipayonline.com
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Schedule A Instructions for Lines 15 through 33
Enter the sales amounts for this reporting period in
the boxes provided in the total sales column. Multiply
these sales amounts by the percent factor appearing
in the middle column and enter the result in the Sales
Deduction boxes appearing in the right-hand column.
The sales amount must also be included on Line 1, 2, or 3
for allowable deductions claimed on Schedule A.

Line 15 — Report intrastate telecommunication services,
such as local telephone calls, cellular telephone charges,
and pager service charges on this line. Do not include
prepaid telephone calling cards on this line.

Line 16 — Report interstate teleccommunication services
on thisline. These include any taxable telecommunication
services that originate in Louisiana and terminate
outside Louisiana, or that originate outside Louisiana
and terminate in Louisiana, and that are charged to a
Louisiana address regardless of where the amount is

billed or paid.

Line 17 - Enter sales of prepaid telephone calling cards.
Prepaid telephone calling cards are paid in advance in
predetermined amounts that decline with use.

Line 18 — Sales of electricity and natural gas or energy
for nonresidential use are subject to 2% state sales tax

beginning 7/1/2018.

Line 19 — Steam and bulk or utility water used for other
than residential use are subject to 2% state sales tax
beginning 7/1/2018.

Line 20 - Sales of boiler fuel when used for non-
residential (business) purposes are subject to 2% state
sales tax beginning 7/1/2018. This includes coal, lignite,
nuclear fuel and natural gas used to generate electricity.

Line 21 - Enter the sale, importation, lease or rental of
manufacturing machinery and equipment by a qualifying
manufacturer, as defined by LA R.S. 47:301(3)(i). The
first $50,000 of qualifying farm equipment should
be reported on Schedule A-1, Codes 5059 or 5061,
whichever is most appropriate.

Line 22(a) — Enter exempt leases of motor vehicles. LA
R.S. 47:301(7)(a) defines “lease” for the purposes of

leasing automobiles as a period of 180 days or more.

Line 24(b) — Enter exempt rentals of motor vehicles.
LA RS. 47:301(7)(a) defines “rental” for the purposes
renting automobiles as a period less than 180 days.

Line 24(c) — Enter sales to U.S. government, State of
Louisiana, or any parish and municipal government or
to any agency, board, commission or instrumentality of
federal, state or local governments.

Line 23 — Enter sales of prescription drugs.

Line 24 — Enter sales of food items for further preparation
and consumption in the home.

Line 25 - Enter sales of electricity, natural gas, bulk
water, butane, propane, and other residential heating
fuels to residential customers. Do not include sales to
business, commercial, or governmental customers. See
Revenue Information Bulletins 02-020 and 04-015 for
additional information.

Line 26 - Enter sales of tangible personal property
delivered or shipped to customers outside the territorial
boundaries of Louisiana by common carrier or your
owned or leased vehicles.

Line 27 - The gross sales of tangible personal property for
resale are exempt from the payment of sales tax, provided

Instructions for Schedule A-1

NOTE: Sales codes are the same for the exemption in prior periods BUT the rate may have changed.

1. Enter your Louisiana Revenue Account number.

the purchaser furnishes a valid exemption certificate
indicating that the purchaser is entitled to purchase tax-
free for resale purposes.

Line 28 - Enter cash discounts, sales returns and

allowances.

Line 29 - Enter sales of tangible personal property sold
to lease/rental dealers for lease or rental in arm’s length
transactions. Lease/rental dealers must claim exemption
using Form R-1344, Purchases of Tangible Personal
Property for Rent or Lease, Other than Motor Vebicles
Sales Tax Exemption Certificate, and must be registered
to collect and remit sales taxes on all rental receipts. Sales
to dealers who furnish an operator with the leased/rented
property are not eligible for this exemption.

Line 30 - Enter sales of gasoline, diesel and motor fuels
that road use (motor fuel) tax has been paid. Sales of these
items for resale must be reported on Line 27.

Line 31 - Enter the amount from Schedule A-1, Line 21.
Line 32 - Add Lines 15 through 31 (Allowable

Deduction Column). Enter the sum here and on Line 5.
No item can be included as a deduction unless the item
has been included on either Line 1, 2, or 3.

Line 33(a) — Enter the amount of vendor’s compensation
that is to be donated to The Louisiana Military Family
Assistance Fund. Line 33(a) cannot exceed Line 10.

Line 33(b) — Enter any additional payment that is to
be donated to The Louisiana Military Family Assistance
Fund.

Line 33 Total — The total of Lines 33(a) and 33(b) must

be entered on Line 11(a) on the front of the return.

2. Enter the sales, purchases for use, leases, rentals or sales of services description, identifying code and the total dollar amount of transactions for the period in the appropriate

spaces.

Schedule Number

Schedule Name

State Sales Tax Rate

Schedule A-1

Transactions subject to 0% tax

0%

Use one line for each different code or type of transaction for the reporting period.

4. In order to be exempted, the transaction must be included on Lines 1, 2 or 3 of the Louisiana General Sales Tax return.

Add all the lines in the schedule and enter on the TOTAL line of the schedule and on the appropriate line on Schedule A (Line 31) of the Louisiana General Sales Tax Return.

Visit our web site at www.revenue.louisiana.gov for tax, registration, and filing information. For additional assistance, call, visit

or write:

Louisiana Department of Revenue
P.O. Box 3138

Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3138
(855) 307-3893

You can also pay your Louisiana Sales Tax by credit card over the internet or by phone.
Visit www.acipayonline.com or call 1-800-2PAYTAX (1-800-272-9829).

2

L¥FAP

[Couisiana Taxpayer Access Point 1

www.revenue.louisiana.gov/latap

AMIERIGAN]
[BRRESS

VISA



http://www.acipayonline.com
http://www.revenue.louisiana.gov
http://www.revenue.louisiana.gov/latap

R-1029Ei (7/22)

SCHEDULE A-1
(Transactions subject to 0% tax)

Louisiana Revised Tax Exemption
Statute Description Rate Code
Agricultural, Forestry and Fishing
. Pharmaceuticals administered to livestock used for agricultural purchases. Must have approved Form o
47:301(16)(7) R-1091, Commercial Farmer Certification. 0% 1087
. The gross proceeds derived from the sale of livestock, poultry, and other farm products direct from o
47:305(A)(1) the farm provided that such sales are made directly by the producers. 0% 5000
Gross proceeds derived from the sale of livestock at public sales sponsored by breeders’ or registry
47:305(A)(2) associations or livestock auction markets. Racehorses entered in races and claimed at any racing 0% 5001
meet held in Louisiana.
Sales of raw agricultural commodities to be utilized in producing crops or animals for market.
47:301(10)(e) Includes the sales of feed and feed additives sold for agricultural or commercial purposes.
47:305(A)(3) Commercial purposes include purchasing, producing, or maintaining of animals including breeding 0% 5003
47:305(A)(4)(b)(i) stock, for resale. The sale of feed for animals held for personal use are not exempt and are subject
47:305(A)(4)(b)(iii) | to state sales tax. See Code 5004 for sales of feed and feed additives for business use. Must have
approved Form R-1091, Commercial Farmer Certification.
47:305(A)(4)(b)(ii) Sales of feed and feed additives for animals used for business purposes. 0% 5004
47:305(A)(5)(a) Sales of materials, supplies, equipment, fuel and related items other than vessels used in the 09% 5005
’ production and harvesting of crawfish. °
47:305(A)(5)(b) Sales of bait and feed used in the production and harvesting of crawfish. 0% 5006
47:305(A)(6) Sales of materials, supplies, equipment, fuel, bait, and related items other than vessels used in the 0% 5007
’ production and harvesting of catfish. °
47:305(B) Farm products produced by farmers and used by the farmers and their families. 0% 5008
47:305(D)(1)(f) Sales of seeds, fertilizers and containers to farmers. Must have approved Form R-1091, Commercial o
: - 0% 5016
47:305.3 Farmer Certification.
47305.8 gta)ﬁ;(:rggjtg?;seic)ct;?til;ZEgszr agricultural purposes. Must have approved Form R-1091, 0% 5040
47:305.20 Purchase; of fishing boats, supplies, fuel, lubricants, and repairs for the boats by licensed 0% 5057
commercial fishermen.
First $50,000 of sales price of new farm equipment used in poultry production. First $50,000 of
47:301(13)(c) the sales price of certain rubber-tired farm tractors, cane harvesters, cane loaders, cotton pickers,
: combines, hay balers, and attachments and sprayers. Includes clippers, cultivators, discs, plows,
47:305.25(A)(1-2) L . : : ) 0% 5059
47:305.25(A)(3) spreaders, irrigation wells, drives, motors, and equipment. Must qualify as a commercial farmer
T under LA R.S. 47:305.25. Amounts over $50,000 should be reported on Line 21 of Schedule A. Must
have approved Form R-1091, Commercial Farmer Certification.
First $50,000 of the sales price of other farm implements and equipment used for agricultural pur-
47:305.25(A)(4) poses in the production of food and fiber and on the farm facilities used to dry or store grain or any
47:305-25(A)(5) materials used to construct such on the farm facilities. Must qualify as a commercial farmer under 0% 5061
U LA R.S. 47:305.25. Amounts over $50,000 should be reported on Line 21 of Schedule A. Must have
approved Form R-1091, Commercial Farmer Certification.
. Sales of diesel fuel, butane, propane, or other liquefied petroleum gases to farmers. Must have o
47:305.37 approved Form R-1091, Commercial Farmer Certification. 0% 5067
47:305.25(A)(6) Sales of polyroll tubing for commercial farm irrigation. Must have approved Form R-1091, 0% 5095
47:305.63 Commercial Farmer Certification. °
47-305.24 Purchases of feed, seed, and fertilizer by student farmers as provided in LA R.S. 47:305.24. Must 0% 5107
T have approved Form R-1098, Student Farmers Certification. °
47-305.4 Sales of separately metered utilities to commercial farmers for on-farm storage. Must have approved 0% 5110
’ ’ Form R-1091, Commercial Farmer Certification. °
General
47:301(3)(a) Separately stated installation charges and separately stated labor charges for installation of tangible
: 0% 1002
47:301(13)(a) personal property.
47:301(6)(b) Room rentals gross proceeds from camp and retreat facilities owned and operated by nonprofit 0% 1012
: organizations. °
47:301(6)(c) Room rentals at certain homeless shelters. Room rental charge must be less than $20/day. 0% 1013
475301 () " Sales, leases, rentals and use of educational materials and equipment used for classroom o
47:301(10)(q)(ii) : ) . . 0% 1018
47:301(18) (&) (i) instruction to approved parochial and private and elementary and secondary schools.

3




R-1029Ei (7/22)

SCHEDULE A-1 ...continued
(Transactions subject to 0% tax)

Louisiana Revised Tax Exemption
Statute Description Rate Code
General (continued)

475301 (7)(a) Sales, leases or rentals of tangible personal property by Boys State of Louisiana, Inc., and Girls o

47:301(10)(r) State of Louisiana, Inc 0% 1019

47:301(18)(f) S

47:301(8)(b) Sales made to members of the Louisiana Assoc. of Independent Colleges and Universities. 0% 1024
Purchases or sales by approved nonprofit entities or charitable institutions that sell donated goods

47:301(8)(f) and spend 75% or more of revenue providing job training, job placement, employment or other 0% 1028
support programs for people with workplace disabilities or disadvantages.

47:301(10)(b) Sales of tangible personal property through vending machines. 0% 1031

1; 281 8 ;Ec))((ll))(aa) Sales of materials for further processing into articles of tangible personal property for sale at retail. 0% 1032

47:301(10)(c)(ii)(bb) | Isolated or occasional sales of tangible personal property. 0% 1035

47:301(10)(h) Sales of food products by Girl Scouts, Boy Scouts, Big Brother and Big Sister Organizations. 0% 1039

47:301(10)(j) Purchases of tangible personal property by food banks. Includes donations of food by retail dealers. 0% 1041

47:301(18)(a)(i) See RIB 16-026 for additional information. °

47:301(10)(0) Sales or purchases of fire-fighting equipment by volunteer fire departments or public fire departments. 0% 1046

i; gg} E1O;Eq;8 Sales by approved parochial and private elementary and secondary schools. 0% 1048

47:301(10(s)

47:301(13)(f) N~ ) . o

47:301(14)()) Funeral directing services. Nontaxable service. 0% 1050

47:301(18)(g)

47:301(10)(aa)(i) Purchase of toys to donate to children by nonprofit organizations exempt from federal taxation under 0% 1055
IRC 501(c)(3).

47:301(10)(cc) _Purgha_se of textbooks and course-related software by certain private postsecondary academic 0% 1057
institutions.

47:301(10)(ff) Sales of tangible personal property by the Military Department which occur on military installations. 0% 1060

47:305.14(A)(4) Includes sales by thrift shops located on military installations. °

473301 (13)(@) Market value of a like item traded in on a sale of tangible personal property. 0% 1063

47:305(C)

47:301(3)(a) ) ) o

47:301(13)(a) Separately stated finance charges and service charges. 0% 1064

. . Admission charges to athletic events of colleges and universities, if qualifying under LA R.S. 39:467 o

47:301(14)(b)(i)(aa) or LA R.S. 39:468. 0% 1073

47:301(14)(b)(iv) Admissions to camp and retreat facilities owned and operated by nonprofit organizations. 0% 1076

47:301(14)(g)(i)(bb) | Repairs performed in Louisiana when the repaired property is delivered out of state. 0% 1077

47:301(16)(b)(i) Stocks, bonds, notes or other obligations and securities. Nontaxable intangible property. 0% 1082

47:301(16)(b)(ii) Qualifying sales of gold, silver, or numismatic coins, or platinum, gold or silver bullion. 0% 1083

47:301(16)(b) i) Proprietary geophysical survey |qformat|on or geophysical data analysis furnished under a restricted 0% 1084
use agreement. Nontaxable service.
Certain work products created by professionals licensed under Title 37 in the normal course of their

47:301(16)(e) professional business. Work products that are duplicated without modification for sale to multiple 0% 1086
purchasers and sales of software are not included. Nontaxable service.

47:301(16)(g) Used factory built homes and 54% of price of new factory built homes. 0% 1088

47:301(16)(1) Other constructions permanently attached to the ground. 0% 1093

475301 (10)(q)(i_i) Sale or donation to a Louisiana school that meets the definition in LA R.S. 17:236 or to a public or 5

47:301(18)(a)(i) . ) TR . . - 0% 1099
recognized independent institution of higher education of property originally purchased for resale.

47:301(14) Separately stated transportation charges from the place of sale to the buyer’s selected destination. 0% 1114

47:303(B) Sales of motor vehicles subject to title and registration at OMV. 0% 115

47:301(14) Fees and licenses not subject to Louisiana General Sales Tax. 0% 1116
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SCHEDULE A-1 ...continued
(Transactions subject to 0% tax)

events held in these arenas.

Louisiana Revised Tax Exemption
Statute Description Rate Code
General (continued)
47:301(14) Serwceg not subject to Louisiana General Sales Tax (includes lottery sales, postage sales, 0% 117
consulting fees, etc.).
47:301(14)(b)(i) Admission charges to athletic events and entertainment events of elementary and secondary schools. 0% 1119
47:301(14)(b)(i) Membership fees or dues of nonprofit or civic associations. 0% 1120
47:301(14)(g)(iv) Surface _prepgratlon, coating and painting of certain military or transport aircraft with an out-of-state 0% 1121
FAA registration address.
47:340.1 Sales made through a marketplace and the sales tax was collected and remitted by a marketplace 0% 1122
e facilitator. Gross sales made through marketplaces must be included on Line 1 of the sales tax return. °
. Lease or rental of tangible personal property for the purpose of re-lease or re-rental to short-term o
47:301(7)(m) equipment rental dealers with a NAICS of 532412 or 532310. 0% 123
47:305.75 Sales of feminine hygiene products, diapers, or both for personal use. 0% 1124
. . New boats, vessels or other water craft removed from stock or kept in inventory for use as o
47:305(D)(1)(i) demonstrators. 0% 5020
47:305(D)(1)(i) Aircraft removed from stock or kept in inventory for use as demonstrators. 0% 5021
. Adaptive driving equipment and motor vehicle modifications prescribed by a physician, licensed o
47:305(D)(1)(w) chiropractor, or driver rehabilitation specialist licensed by the state. 0% 5029
47:305(D)(2) Sales _of meals by cert_aln educational _|nst|tut|o_n§, medical fa_cmtles, mfentz_al institutions and 0% 5030
occasional meals furnished by educational, religious or medical organizations.
47:305.6 Sales of admission tickets by Little Theater organizations. 0% 5038
47:305.7 Sales of tickets to musical performances of nonprofit musical organizations. 0% 5039
47:305.10(B)(4) Sales of motor boats purchased for exclusive use outside the state. 0% 5043
. Sales of admissions to entertainment events sponsored by domestic nonprofit charitable, religious o
47:305.13 and educational organizations. 0% 5045
47:305.14(A)(1)(a) Admissions, parkmg jees, and‘sal.es of tangible personal property at certain fund-raising events 0% 5046
sponsored by qualifying organizations.
47:305.15 Sales and purchases l?y certain organizations that provide training for blind persons. Sales or 0% 5052
purchases made by blind vendors.
47:305.16 Cable television installation and repair services to immovable property. 0% 5053
47:305.17 Receipts from coin-operated washing and drying machines in commercial laundromats. 0% 5054
47:305.18 Sales of outside gate admissions and parking fees at fairs and festivals sponsored by nonprofit 0% 5055
e organizations. °
47305.38 Sales or purchases by sheltered workshops for persons or supported employment providers as 09% 5068
T defined in LA R.S. 39:1604.4 for persons with intellectual disabilities licensed by the La. Dept. of Health. °
47:305.39 Purchase of butane.,.propqne and 'Ilquefled petroleum gases for private residential consumption. See 0% 5069
RIB 16-021 for additional information.
47:305.46 Purchases made with US Dept. of Agriculture food stamp coupons and purchases made under the 0% 5076
Women, Infants, and Children’s Program.
Sales or purchases of construction materials by Habitat for Humanity affiliates, Fuller Center
47:305.59(A) for Housing covenant partners and the Make It Right Foundation located in Louisiana when the 0% 5092
materials are for use in constructing new residences in Louisiana.
47:305.66 Sales to parish councils on aging. 0% 5098
. Sales of construction materials to certain animal shelters purchased between October 1, 2021 and o
47:305.59(B) June 30, 2025, when construction begins between July 1, 2021 and June 30, 2025. 0% 5109
Advertising services rendered by advertising businesses including but not limited to advertising
47:302(D) agencies, design firms, and print and broadcast media. Does not include advertising items that are 0% 7009
mass-produced. Nontaxable Service.
47:303.1 Sales to direct pay permit holders (DP numbers) or for hire carriers (FH numbers). 0% 7011
Sales in and admissions to the Caesars Superdome, Smoothie King Center, The Shrine on Airline
39:467 and the Cajundome. Does not include sales of tangible personal property at trade shows or similar 0% 7016
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SCHEDULE A-1 ...continued
(Transactions subject to 0% tax)

Louisiana Revised Tax Exemption
Statute Description Rate Code
General (continued)
Sales in and admissions to Rapides Parish Coliseum, SugArena, Lamar Dixon Center and certain

. other public facilities not included in LA R.S. 39:467. Parish tax authorities must exempt event also for o

39:468 : . - S 0% 7017
the exemption to apply. Does not include sales of tangible personal property at trade shows or similar
events held in these arenas.
Fifty percent of the cost price of admission tickets to events other than athletic contests or large

39:467 scale bid-upon events which were not under contract on or before 9/1/2016, held in the Caesars 0% 7018
Superdome, Smoothie King Center, The Shrine on Airline and the Cajundome.
Fifty percent of the cost price of admission tickets to events, other than athletic contests or large

39:468 scale bid-upon events which were not under contract on or before 9/1/2016, held in certain other 0% 7019
public facilities not included in LA R.S. 39:467.

Industry and Manufacturing

47:301(3)(c) Separately stated charges to install board roads for oilfield operators. 0% 1004
Sales and purchases of tangible personal property consumed in the manufacturing process

. (fuses, belts, felts, wires, conveyor belts, lubricants and motor oils) by logging, wood product and o

47:301(3)(k) ) . : 0% 1011
paper manufacturers. Includes sales and purchases of repairs and maintenance of manufacturing
machinery and equipment.
47:301(7)(b) Gross proceeds from rentals or leases of certain oilfield property for re-lease or re-rental. 0% 1014
47:301(7)(c) Rentals or leases of property to be used in the performance of a contract with the U.S. Department 0% 1015
47:301(14)(h) of the Navy for the overhaul of a U.S. Navy vessel. °
47:301(7)(k) Lease or rental with an operator. 0% 1022
47:301(10)(c)(ii)(aa) | Sales of electricity for chlor-alkali manufacturing processes. 0% 1034
47:301(14)(g) i) Sales of labor, materials, services and supplies used for the repair, renovation, or conversion of

: 9 any drilling rig or machinery and equipment which become component parts of any drilling rig used 0% 1078

47:305(1) . ; . ;
exclusively for the exploration or development of minerals in federal offshore area.
47:301(16)(0) Sales_or purchases of _machlnery and equipment by certain utilities with a NAICS sector code 22111, 0% 1096
electric power generation.

. Sales and use of 50-ton vessels and new component parts and sales of certain materials and o
47:305.1 ) o . ) ) 0% 5035

services to vessels operating in foreign and interstate coastwise commerce.
47:305.10 Property purchased for exclusive use outside the state (offshore). 0% 5042

. Gross proceeds/receipts from the lease or rental of vessels for use in the federal offshore area in o
47:305.19 ; ; o f N ; 0% 5056

mineral production or for providing services to those engaged in mineral production.

. Use of steam produced through the processing of a raw agricultural product used in a manufacturing o
47:305(D)(1)(0) facility by a manufacturer with a NAICS code in Sector 11. 0% 5105
47:305(D)(1)(d) Sales and purchases of electricity for use in production activities from stripper wells. 0% 5106
12:425 Sales to nonprofit electrical co-ops. 0% 7003

Medical

47:301(7)(e) Purchases and leases of tangible personal property and sales of services to hospitals that provide

47:301(10)(p) free care to all patients. Includes supplies and equipment which are reasonably necessary for the 0% 1017

47:301(18)(c) operation of a free hospital.

47:301(10)(d) Sales of any human tissue transplants, including human organs, bone, skin, cornea, blood, or blood 0% 1036
products.

47:301(16)(j) Materials used directly in the collection of blood. 0% 1091

47:301(16)(k) Apheresis kits and leuko reduction filters. 0% 1092
Sales or use of orthotic devices, prosthetic devices, hearing aids, prescription eyeglasses, contact

47:305(D)(1)(k) lenses, and wheelchairs prescribed by physicians, optometrists or licensed chiropractors used 0% 5023
exclusively by patient for personal use.

47:305(D)(1)(1) Sales of ostomy, colostomy, ileostomy devices and equipment. 0% 5024

47:305(D)(1)(s) Sales or use of medlqa] devices tha.t are used by a p.atllent in the treatment of any disease unQer the 0% 5027
supervision of a physician or administered by a physician, nurse, or other health care professional.

47:305(D)(1)(t) Sales or use of restorative materials used by dentists. 0% 5028
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SCHEDULE A-1 ...continued

(Transactions subject to 0% tax)

Louisiana Revised Tax Exemption
Statute Description Rate Code
Medical (continued)

47:305(G) Sales, purchases, Iease.s.or’rentals qf K|dney dialysis machines, parts, materials, and supplies for 0% 5033
home use under a physician’s prescription.

47:305.47 Pharmaceutical samples manufactured or imported into the state free of charge. 0% 5077
Sales, purchases, lease, or repair of certain capital equipment and computer software for qualifying

47:305.64 radiation therapy treatment centers including the Biomedical Research Foundation, Mary Byrd 0% 5096
Perkins Cancer Center, Oncologics, Inc. and Willis-Knighton Health System.

47:301(10)(a)(ii) Sales of marijuana recommended for therapeutic use as provided in LA R.S. 47:301(10)(a)(ii). 0% 5108

Transportation

47:301(7)(h) Leases of motor vehicles by a licensed motor vehicle dealer or manufacturer that are furnished at no 0% 1020
charge to a customer under the terms of a warranty agreement.
Sales of aircraft manufactured in Louisiana. Applies to aircraft with seating capacity in excess of fifty

47:301(10)(m) persons for periods prior to July 1, 2015. Applies to aircraft with a maximum capacity of eight persons 0% 1044
for periods beginning after July 1, 2015.

47:305.45 Cars, piggy back trailers, and rolling stock owned, operated or leased by a railroad. Sales or leases 0% 5083

47:305.50(E)(1) of rail rolling stock. °

47:305.50(E)(2) Sales or services used in the fabrication, modification or repair of rail rolling stock. 0% 5084

47:305.50(F) Sales of “green” railroad ties to railroads for use in other states. 0% 5085






