
Wouldn’t it be great to take care of business tax 
payments without writing and mailing checks?

You can - with Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT).

You’re in control with EFT. Payments by phone can’t get 
lost or delayed. Pay when it’s convenient for you; 24 hours a 
day, 7 days a week. The call is toll-free.

EFT is Easy. When you choose the ACH debit method, a 
phone call is all it takes to make your tax payments.

EFT is secure. You enjoy complete control of the movement 
of your money. The funds can only be deposited into the State 
of Louisiana’s bank account. Your transaction is protected by a 
security access code. You get a verification number at the end 
of each call, so your transaction can be tracked.

EFT is required of taxpayers for certain conditions. 
Louisiana Revised Statute 47:1519 authorizes the Louisiana 
Department of Revenue (LDR) to require electronic payments 
from taxpayers whose individual payments exceed $5,000.

Getting started is easy. Fill out an Authorization 
Agreement for EFT of Tax Payment, Form R-20193-L. It’s 
available at www.revenue.louisiana.gov. Mail it to the 
Department of Revenue. You’ll need to submit a separate 
agreement for each tax type. LDR will send you an EFT 
instruction packet. If you’re choosing the debit transfer 
option, be sure to include a voided check.

The smart way 
to pay your 
Louisiana 

business tax.
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There are two ways to pay electronically:

55 Debit Transfers: To authorize payments, simply call LDR’s 
banking service using a touch-tone phone, a computer, or 
speak with a customer service specialist by phone. You 
specify the amount to be transferred. The state pays the 
transaction cost.

55 Credit Transfers: To have your bank transfer funds to 
the state’s bank account, supplemental filing information 
must be sent with your payment using the ACH standard 
CCD+ format and TXP Addendum Record Standards. 
Contact your bank to verify that it offers ACH origination 
services. The cost of each transaction is charged to you.

EFT payment is required under all 
of the following circumstances:

1.	 The tax due in connection with the filing of any return, 
report or other document exceeds $5,000.

2.	 A taxpayer files tax returns more frequently than monthly, 
and during the preceding 12-month period, the average 
total payment exceeds $5,000.

3.	 A company files withholding tax returns and payments 
on behalf of other taxpayers during the preceding 
12-month period and the average total payments for all 
tax returns filed exceeds $5,000.

For more information on EFT, please review 
the Electronic Funds Transfer Guidelines, 
available at www.revenue.louisiana.gov.
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