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Severance Tax 
2014 Severance Tax Values for Timber Products 

 
Louisiana Revised Statute 47:633 imposes a severance tax on timber and pulpwood based on the 
current average stumpage market value determined annually on the second Monday of December by 
the Louisiana Forestry Commission. 

Effective for 2014, the timber values to be used to determine the severance tax on timber are as 
follows: 

Product Value Per Ton Tax Rate Tax Per Ton 

Pine Sawtimber $30.57 2.25% $0.69 

Hardwood Sawtimber $37.10 2.25% $0.83 

Pine Chip-n-Saw $18.12 2.25% $0.41 

Pulpwood Pine   $8.23 5.00% $0.41 

Pulpwood Hardwood   $7.87 5.00% $0.39 

Revised tax forms will be distributed as soon as they are available. Questions concerning these severance 
tax values and rates should be directed to the Louisiana Department of Revenue’s Special Programs 
Division at 225-219-7656, option 3. 
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