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Severance Tax 

  

2020 Severance Tax Values for Timber Products  

 

LA Revised Statute 47:633 imposes a severance tax on timber and pulpwood based on the current 

average stumpage market value determined annually in December by the Louisiana Forestry 

Commission. 

 

Effective for January 1, 2020, the timber values to be used to determine the severance tax on timber 

are as follows: 

 

Product Value Per Ton Tax Rate Tax Per Ton 

Pine Sawtimber $31.98 2.25% $0.72 

Hardwood Sawtimber $35.00 2.25% $0.78 

Pine Chip-n-Saw $16.87 2.25% $0.38 

Pulpwood Pine $9.25 5.00% $0.46 

Pulpwood Hardwood $8.50 5.00% $0.43 

 

Revised tax forms will be distributed as soon as they are available. Questions concerning these 

severance tax values and rates should be directed to the Louisiana Department of Revenue’s Taxpayer 

Compliance-Sales Severance Excise Withholding Tax Unit at 855-307-3893, option 2 then 1. Please 

have your 13 digit account number available when you call for assistance. 
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