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Severance Tax 

 

2016 Severance Tax Values for Timber Products 
 

Louisiana Revised Statute 47:633 imposes a severance tax on timber and pulpwood based on the 

current average stumpage market value determined annually in December by the Louisiana 

Forestry Commission. 

Effective for 2016, the timber values to be used to determine the severance tax on timber are as 

follows: 

Product Value Per Ton Tax Rate Tax Per Ton 

Pine Sawtimber $31.58 2.25% $0.71 

Hardwood Sawtimber $35.19 2.25% $0.79 

Pine Chip-n-Saw $16.62 2.25% $0.37 

Pulpwood Pine   $9.46 5.00% $0.47 

Pulpwood Hardwood   $9.91 5.00% $0.50 

 

Revised tax forms will be distributed as soon as they are available. Questions concerning these 

severance tax values and rates should be directed to the Louisiana Department of Revenue’s 

Taxpayer Compliance-Sales Severance Excise Withholding Tax Unit at 855-307-3893, option 2 

then 1 and have available your 13 digit account number for access. 
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