AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
22:11, the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and
R.S. 22:439.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 50: 1291 (September
2024).

§19711. Effective Date

A. This regulation shall become effective upon final
publication in the Louisiana Register.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
22:11, the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., and
R.S. 22:439.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Insurance, Office of the Commissioner, LR 50:1292 (September
2024).

Timothy J. Temple

Commissioner
2409#026

RULE

Department of Revenue
Office of Charitable Gaming

Limited Raffle Licenses
(LAC 42:1.1722)

Under the authority of R.S. 4:707, 707.1, and 729, and in
accordance with the provisions of the Administrative
Procedures Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
Revenue, Office of Charitable Gaming has adopted LAC
42:1.1722.

Revised Statute 4:707.1, enacted by 2023 Acts, No. 89,
establishes a limited raffle license and provides exemptions
from the requirements of R.S. 4:705(2)(c) ($75 license fee)
and 4:714(F)(1) (requiring a separate charitable gaming
account). LAC 42:1.1722 sets forth the qualifications and
requirements for a limited raffle license. The Rule
establishes a reduced license and renewal fee of $25.
Limited raffle licenses are available to organizations who
conduct one or more raffle games during the 12-month
license period with aggregate total prize winnings that do not
exceed $10,000.

An Emergency Rule outlining the qualifications and
requirements was issued on September 1, 2023 (Louisiana
Register, Volume 49, Number 9). A revised Emergency Rule
was issued on February 29, 2024. This Rule will adopt the
provisions set forth in the February 29, 2024 Emergency
Rule. This Rule is hereby adopted on the day of
promulgation.

Title 42
LOUISIANA GAMING
Part 1. Charitable Bingo, Keno, Raffle
Subpart 1. Bingo
Chapter 17.  Charitable Bingo, Keno and Raffle
Subchapter B. Gaming Requirements
81722. Limited Raffle License Requirements

A. A limited raffle license may be issued pursuant to
R.S. 4:707.1 to an organization that:

1. qualifies under Louisiana law to conduct charitable
gaming;

2. holds one or more raffle games during the 12-
month license period for which the aggregate value of all
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prizes to be awarded for all raffle games does not exceed
$10,000; and

3. the raffles are not conducted at a time and place
other games of chance allowed under R.S. 4:707 are
conducted.

B. Limited raffle licensees shall be subject to the same
requirements as other licensed organizations conducting
raffles except that:

1. the license and renewal fee shall be $25;

2. a separate charitable gaming account shall not be
required,;

3. the information required by R.S. 4:716 shall be
submitted annually rather than quarterly; and

4. the license renewal application may be submitted
after June 30 without penalty, provided it is filed at least 30
days prior to the scheduled raffle unless the secretary waives
this requirement for good cause.

C. Notwithstanding Paragraph B.1 of this Section, if the
aggregate value of all prizes to be awarded during the
license period will not exceed $250, the license and renewal
fees shall be waived.

D. Raffle games for which the prize value cannot
reasonably be predetermined, such as 50/50 and split the pot
raffles do not qualify for a limited raffle license. Similarly,
raffles with prizes that by nature exceed $10,000, such as
automobiles and immovable property, do not qualify for the
limited raffle license.

E. If the total prize winnings distributed by the licensee
during the 12-month limited license period exceed $10,000,
the organization shall be prohibited from renewing its
limited raffle license. In this case, the organization shall
apply for a standard charitable gaming license. In the event
that the organization does not apply for a standard charitable
gaming license, the organization’s limited raffle license will
be deemed suspended for a calendar year. After the
expiration of the calendar year, the organization may reapply
for a limited raffle license.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
4:707.1 and 47:1511.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Revenue, Office of Charitable Gaming, LR 50:1292 (September
2024).

Luke Morris

Assistant Secretary
2409#028

RULE

Department of Revenue
Policy Services Division

Aviation Fuel Dealer Sales Tax Returns,
Form R-1029E—Electronic Filing
and Payment Requirement
(LAC 61.111.1549 and 1550)

Under the authority of R.S. 47:1511, 47:1519, 47:1520
and in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act,
R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of Revenue, through this
Notice of Intent, adopts rules to require electronic filing and
payment requirements for aviation fuel dealers who are
filing the Form 1029, Louisiana Sales Tax Return.



R.S. 47:1519(B)(1) authorizes the secretary to require
payments by electronic funds transfer, and R.S.
47:1520(A)(3) grants the secretary the discretion to require
electronic filing of tax returns or reports by administrative
rule promulgated with legislative oversight in accordance
with the Administrative Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq.
R.S. 47:1520(A)(1)(d) also allows the secretary to require
electronic filing when the report is required for dedicated
fund distribution. The purpose of this regulation is to require
aviation fuel dealers to electronically file all state sales tax
returns and electronically submit all related sales and use tax
payments. Article VII 827(B)(1) of the Louisiana
Constitution requires the revenue dedicated to airports be
appropriated based on annual estimated revenue from sales
taxes collected and received on aviation fuel. Aviation fuel
dealers must file and pay electronically so that aviation fuel
revenues can be tracked to ensure the accuracy of future
revenue estimates.

This Rule is written in plain language in an effort to
increase transparency. This Rule is hereby adopted on the
day of promulgation.

Title 61
REVENUE AND TAXATION
Part I1l. Administrative and Miscellaneous Provisions
Chapter 15.  Mandatory Electronic Filing of Tax
Returns and Payment
81549. Aviation Fuel Dealers—Electronic Filing
Requirements

A. Definitions. The terms aviation fuel, aviation fuel
dealer, aviation gasoline, and aviation jet fuel shall have the
same meanings given to them in R.S. 47:818.2.

B. For filing periods beginning on or after October 1,
2024, aviation fuel dealers shall be required to file the Form
R-1029E, Louisiana Sales Tax Return, electronically.

C. Auviation fuel dealers may not file paper versions of
the Form R-1029.

D.1. Failure to comply with the electronic filing
requirement of this section will result in the assessment of a
penalty as provided for in R.S. 47:1520(B), beginning with
the October 2024 filing period.

2. Waiver of the penalty provided for in paragraph 1
of this subsection shall only be allowed as provided for in
R.S. 47:1520(B).

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
47:1511 and 47:1520.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 50:1293 (September 2024).
81550. Aviation Fuel Dealers—Electronic Payment

Required

A. R.S. 47:1519(B)(1) allows the secretary to require
aviation fuel dealers to pay sales and use tax by electronic
funds transfer.

B. Effective for all filing periods beginning on or after
October 1, 2024, all payments by any aviation fuel dealer
shall be electronically transferred to the department on or
before the twentieth day following the close of the reporting
period using the electronic format provided.

C. For purposes of this Rule, specific requirements
relating to the procedures for making payments by electronic
funds transfer are set forth in R.S. 47:1519 and LAC
61.1.4910.
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D. Failure to comply with the electronic funds transfer
requirements shall result in the tax payment being
considered delinquent and subject to penalties and interest as
provided under R.S. 47:1601 and 1602, beginning on
November 20, 2024.

E. If an aviation fuel dealer has made a good faith
attempt and exercises due diligence in initiating a payment
under the provisions of R.S. 47:1519, this Rule, and LAC
61.1.4910 but because of unexpected problems arising at
financial institutions, Federal Reserve facilities, the
automated clearinghouse system, or state agencies, the
payment is not timely received, the delinquent penalty may
be waived as provided by R.S. 47:1603. Before a waiver will
be considered, aviation fuel dealers must furnish the
department with documentation proving that due diligence
was exercised and that the delay was clearly beyond their
control.

F. In any case where the aviation fuel dealer can prove
payment by electronic funds transfer would create an undue
hardship, the secretary may exempt the taxpayer from the
requirement to transmit funds electronically.

G The tax returns must be filed -electronically;
separately from the electronic transmission of the
remittance.

AUTHORITY NOTE: Promulgated in accordance with R.S.
47:1511 and 47:1519.

HISTORICAL NOTE: Promulgated by the Department of
Revenue, Policy Services Division, LR 50:1293 (September 2024).

Richard Nelson

Secretary
24094029

RULE

Department of Revenue
Tax Policy and Planning Division

Installment Agreement for Payment of Tax
(LAC 61.1.4919)

Under the authority of R.S. 47:105(B), 47:1511, and
47:1576.2 and in accordance with the Administrative
Procedure Act, R.S. 49:950 et seq., the Department of
Revenue, Tax Policy and Planning Division, has amended
LAC 61.1.4919 relative to installment agreements for the
payment of tax.

R.S. 47:105(B) and 47:1576.2 authorizes the payment of
taxes in installments and gives the secretary authority to
promulgate rules to administer the installment program. This
Rule increases the maximum threshold and extends the
payment period for informal installment agreements.

This Rule is written in plain language in an effort to
increase transparency. This Rule is hereby adopted on the
day of promulgation.

Title 61
REVENUE AND TAXATION

Part 1. Administrative and Miscellaneous Provisions
Chapter 49.  Tax Collection
84919. Installment Agreement for Payment of Tax

A.-C4. ..

D. Forms of Installment Agreements
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